MMRI Committees and Safety/Emergency Response Contacts

Emergency Medical Injury Treatment, Contact:

Edward Amento, M.D. 650-740-0455 Ajith Welihinda, Ph.D. 408-605-9239 Kayla Vuong, PMP 408-642-0375

Safety/ Emergency Response Committee:

Ron Snowden, 650-305-1575 Facility Representative
Ajith Welihinda, Ph.D., 408-605-9239 Laboratory Representative
Laboratory Representative

<u>Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC):</u>

Ajith Welihinda, Ph.D., 408-605-9239 Chairperson, IBC; Biosafety Officer

Chemical Safety Committee (CSC):

Ajith Welihinda, Ph.D., 408-605-9239 Chairperson, Chemical Safety Officer

Radiation Safety Committee (RSC):

Ajith Welihinda, Ph.D.,408-605-9239

Ajith Welihinda, Ph.D., 408-605-9239 Chairperson, Radiation Safety Officer Ken Smith, C.H.P., 760-494-8765 Consultant, Radiation Safety

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC):

KaylaVuong,PMP

Peg Murphy Hackley, D.V.M., 530-906-0834
Celestina Finkle., 408-960-9961
Bhaumik Patel, 573-818-4580

IACUC Coordinator
Member/Veterinarian
Member/nonaffiliated
Member

Member